Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today, some believe that there are more choices nowadays than in the past. I strongly agree with this statement, as how today’s world is connected which makes more options available for citizens. This essay will provide some supporting ideas for the statement: cultural spreads and education opportunities. It can be seen that whether eating in the school’s canteen, food from different countries is able to be found such as sushi, taco, and dumplings. This example shows the influence of various cultures, leading to how the options for different kinds of food are more diverse; unlike the past, the national dish can only be seen. Furthermore, not only for eating, but also other lifestyle products, like mobile phones, which provide customers with various brands and models. Thus, selections of buying something are further given in the current generation. Moreover, it is indeed that everyone recognizes that studying can lead to a better future. Therefore, searching for scholarships is now a common action for many students. For instance, in Thailand, there are more than 20 organizations providing free tuition for high-school students to study abroad; in 2000, only 3 programs were available. Clearly, more than 7 times of the programs are opening more than in the past 2 decades. Hence, with those additional chances, more students would be able to get into efficient courses. Due to time changes, the limitation of choosing also changes. In my opinion, even though the youngsters are now offered with varieties, they should receive them in enough portions.