Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

A museum is an educational place where people visit to develop their historical knowledge. This place is very important for pupils, to learn about some new events. Some people believe that museums must charge some entry fees, while some are against it. In this, an essay I will look at both points and reaching the results. First of all, museums are government places, so that it is must be free for visitors. However, maintenance cost is very high that will not be covered by only government funds, so they are need of money is increasing to covering these types of expenses; such as wages, electricity bills and many more daily expenses. Moreover, museums are non-profit organisations. If they charge a little amount in the form of entry fees, in return they will provide the needed and clean place to visit. On the other hand, the charge for the museum may discourage visitors who do not expense for fees, because they have little pocket money for daily money. People are also encouraged to go to cinema and entertainment places rather than museums because both are charging some amount for entrance. Moreover, entry must be free, especially for educational places because it will upgrade their knowledge and learn new things. To sum up, it can be concluded that, the museum must be charged some entry fees from visitors to fulfil some daily expenses because in return it will be consumed in them.