Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some people prefer reading books to watching TV or playing games on computer, other have different opinion and claim that watching TV and playing games have more benefits.From my point of view,I agree with the former view.In the following paragraphs,the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in detail. To begin with,The sources of information required more than one ways to receive such as television or social media platforms providing with sounds and graphics and computer games which you have to play, listen and sometimes speak to other players has proved by scientific research that these resources can assist youngsters to memorise data better compared to books which have only letters. Moreover,nowadays those types of media have been increased rapidly. This generation learn from various platforms such as Youtube, Tiktok and Facebook because they are more entertain Change the form of the verb entertaining show examples. However,children can easily be distracted.If they have choice to play rather than to learn,it will be hard to gain knowledge from those sources,so they must be under parental guidance. In contrast,Reading books is easier to concentrate.That's the reason why it becomes the main source of information in school.From my point of view, whenever I want to study seriously, mobile phone must be kept out of my sight. Additionally,reading also aid children to develop imagination. In conclusion, I strongly agree with reading since that the benefit of books outweigh the drawback. However,television and computer games can be additional sources to gain knowledge under supervision.