Write about the following topic. It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there is no doubt that technology is constanly being developed and becoming more advanced. People are being concerned that as this development continues, amny any traditional cultures will eventually be neglected or vanished since they think these two can not exist together. Personally speaking, I believe that these traditional activities and events can still be conserved while society is constantly developing, so I slightly disagree with the statement. Many people believe that, many conventional habits or lifestyles will ceased to exist if our community is always growing and becoming more advanced. This is because we are increasingly becoming more dependent on technology by means of exploiting their convience and soe some how neglect and forget the traditional methods of dong certain taks tags. For example, in China, a lot of companies develop various apps for transferring lucky money and flowers virtually during the Chinese New Year. Therefore, defeating the initual purpose and meaning of this holiday, which is gathering with your loved ones or family members and wishing others good luck. However, let's not forget that during the COVID wave last year, many students were stuck at foreign countries and could not travel back to their hometowns to celebrate several holidays with their parents due to new regulations and there was no availability of planes. On the other hand of the topic, we can not deny the convience of technology since many users use their platforms on social media to raise more awareness towards the conventional music genres and instruments. Furthermore, numberous studios and radio stations are collabing with singers of older generations to talk about how old songs are bing neglected on national television and this is one of the ways that technology can help to promote and conserved these genres. For instance, on VTV channel in Vietnam, there is a show that invite famous artists that belong to the older genres to discuss the effect and results of traditional songs being abandoned. Therefore, casuing a domino effect where many projects were being established to bring more publicity for this line of music to prevent it from vanishing. In conclusion, there is a significant development of computers and the community is concerned that long-established cultures can not live amongst this. However, I think that this issue is less likely to happen.