Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinion in this?

In recent years, the popularity of fast food has been significantly higher in the world. Debates on whether this is a good or lousy tendency has been a controversial topic. However, I firmly believe that the drawbacks of fast food outweigh its benefits. It is an undeniable fact that the presence of junk food has dramatically benefited people in some ways. Firstly, fast food is considerably time-saving and convenient. Commonly, nowadays we can easily find fast food stores in almost everywhere of big cities. As a result, workers and students could save considerable time when they have junk meals instead of cooking by themselves at home. Secondly, eating fast food is much cheaper than traditional foods to help people set their money back. On the other hand, fast foods contain a high proportion of unhealthy ingredients such as unsaturated fats, oil, sugar and salt. Frequent consumption of these will cause obesity and health problems, including fatty liver, high blood pressure and high cholesterol levels. In addition, fast foods have shallow nutritional value and do not fulfil the requirements of a moderate diet. Hence, constant intake of fast foods may cause a nutritional deficiency in the long term. For example, according to a recent survey, the rate of obesity has drastically boosted in America due to overeating fast food of the locals. Another reason is that more and more people are interested in western mealsmeals meals meals that has threatened traditional cuisine. Modern families prefer eating junk snacks over conventional meals in their daily meals. In conclusion, I strongly argue that despite benefiting the community in the short term, fast food ’s long-term effects are generally adverse.