some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals believe that competition in different places such as at work, at school and in daily life is considered to be something good, others think that people should cooperate more, instead of competing against each other. This essay will agree that people should cooperate more rather than compete with each other because it will union their efforts and they could benefit from each other. It is argued that competing against each other at work, at school and in daily life is considered to be a good thing because it encourages us to do our best and the highest potential. In other words, competition has its advantages of making individuals put their highest effort to surpass others and motivate them to continue even when they lose interest in something. For example, many countries, such as China, decide to put posters on school walls of students' ranks among others, which leads many students who have low grades to increase their grades up to 50%. However, this can sometimes harm people's mental health because it puts them under huge pressure. In addition, others think people should more cooperate and not compete, as this makes them contribute to something bigger if they union their effort, creativity, and power. That is to say, cooperation helps individuals to help others, learn from each other experiences, and have a positive and supportive environment that encourages them to share their ideas, thoughts, and solutions. For instance, if employees at the worksite cooperate and help each other this motivates them to contribute more as a team, which may lead to the company's success. In conclusion, despite that competition motivates and encourages people to do their best, I believe members of society should work with each other because it makes a huge difference and people could benefit from other experiences.