Even though doctors advise old people to get more exercise, many old people do not get enough. What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions for this?

There is no doubt that old people often neglect medical recommendations from doctors and spend minimal effort doing exercise. In my opinion, some reasons for this phenomenon involve past upbringing and the best reforms concern augmenting existing remedies. The most frequently cited rationale for inadequate exercise is uncommon sports activities in the past. This argument rests on a fact that old people were living in a period when exercise was not ubiquitous. This can be most apparently seen in the lack of sports facilities and equipment at school 30 years back. Due to the development of private gyms and training rooms, people are now educated to be self-aware of their health. Hence, the accumulated evidence has reasoned why old people do not have the habit of doing exercise because they lacked relevant knowledge about physical activities. Knowing the cause for the matter, I would suggest that improvements in current facilities could accommodate the old people. As we are all aware that old people should not do harsh exercise so that city planners would build more parks allowing people for strolling or running. Some relevant examples of this can be seen in myriad nations in Southeast Asia and the Middle East where parks and gardens are available with basic equipment for all age brackets. In those available places, old people not only increasingly engage in light exercise, but also spend more time playing with their children. And another fix is to build more gym complexes, which might not have immediate effects but for a long time would be familiar to a new generation of old people. In conclusion, lacking sports equipment and information about health merits are the key impetus for the concerning matter. In my final thought, educators and urban planners should have a more holistic approach in order to educate the citizenry about the benefits of sport and upgrade the run-out-of-the-mill facilities.