In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, Advertisement has played an impactful role in our daily life. People can easily explore new types of services and products to serve their needs. From my perspective, Companies emphasizing how new their products are is a positive development towards gaining a competitive advantage and making them attractive to customers. First of all, when companies launch a new campaign whether it is fresh products or services, they're likely to state that it is the cutting-edge technology in their industry. Doing so, will give them the competitive advantages unmatched by their rivals. Being the first one to pioneer new innovations to solve the issues industry is dealing with, having experiences and knowing of how to operate to make effective decisions. Making other rivals have to play catch-up. For instance, Steve Job, Former CEO of Apple, launched a new innovation the world had never seen before, iPhone, the smartphone widely known today. When it first launched it was designed to solve problems of people having a hard time using the mini keyboard on their phone, making it hard to type precisely or the screen space was taken by that keyboard. Apple simply comes up with their new touchscreen mobile which completely solves the problem. Big screen, popup keyboard when needed and is the prototype for the future generation of the smartphone we use today. The word " innovation " is attractive to people. Innovation is the art of developing new tools or methods to make one product better or to solve existing problems. When people hear about a new product, They will have a high expectations as these technologies will be able to make their life easier in one form or another. Advertising is one of the main approaches to deliver these key messages. Developing a clear, precise and truthful statement to promote a new innovation is giving potential customers the main selling points of one service. This leads to helping a customer decide whether the product fulfils the customer needs and is worthy of its cost. To summarize, Businesses promoting their product new in some way is a positive sign for the companies and the buyer. Giving them strong points to decide whether it's the right fit for them or not in their daily routine. On top of that, making another giant leap for the company to become the leader of the industry which rivals companies have to catch up to, leads to companies racing to be leaders of their own sector. Thus, the market has become competitive and will be continuously developing.