In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is believed that purchasing a home is essential for the elderly especially in developed countries. Owning a home will be a great choice to stay in rather than renting it such as a condominium; however, it has both benefits and drawbacks and depends on each situation. To begin with, living in a house is suitable for a person who wants to stay with family. People can choose options to design their houses that have more areas than renting residences. On the other hand, renting accommodations has been fixed for its internal design and is too small to live with other people. It is a good option to live individuals for example workers. Moreover, ageing people and children prefer to live in a place located in a healthy environment that brings healthy mental and positive emotions. For children, location and spaces are crucially important to develop the mind in their ages. On the contrary, buying a residence for themselves will cause an economical effect on the budget because it needs the amount of money to pay for a house and decorating. People have to spend long periods to collect and manage with a home that they wanted. In contrast, rent is paid monthly from their salary. So, it will not require a large chunk of money initially which is not always available with buyers. To sum up, owning residences have more advantages than disadvantages. It causes a high quality of well-being for all members of families which is valuable to purchase.