Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socializing online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to the research, it has been that nowadays, young children like to meet new people on the internet. I shall delve my views on the various reasons behind this trend and suggest measures that could be taken to motivate juveniles to spend more time meeting people in person which would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Probably the main factor is the lack of interpersonal skills. These days youngsters utilise most of their time on the internet and gadgets.The most alarming psychological impact of such activities is possibly the risk of addiction and obsession. Thus, it undermines their interpersonal skills and makes them underperform socially. In addition, numerous sites are readily available online which promotes teenagers to make friends as it is a convenient way to talk with new individuals. For instance, as per reports of cybercrime eighty per cent of users on social networking sites are below the age of eighteen. On the other hand, a number of steps can be taken to combat its negative effects. Young children should be motivated to spend some quality time with their families and friends. It would be a great initiative if the minor joins a leisure club. When they come in contact with new people, it will help them to socialise with them. To illustrate, young ones should spend limited hours of the day on social media instead of that, they must give time to their pursuits and meet like-minded people at clubs. In conclusion, there is no harm in meeting or making friends online but it should be within limits so that one's verbal communication skills would not get pale. Therefore, it is always a good option to meet people face to face.