Many people think that home-cooked food is healthy, but many people still prefer eating out. Why is this so? Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

A segment of society believes that food prepared at home is fit for consumption, while others would like to eat outside. I opine that homemade food is healthy in contrast to food outlets and there are certain reasons for this which will be explicated in this essay. Certainly, the meals prepared at home are rich in nutrients and vitamins which are essential for the holistic development of individuals. Moreover, the food is prepared in hygienic conditions and spices can be added accordingly. Indeed, most of the meals prepared at home comprised seasonal vegetables which have a myriad of health benefits. For example, the level of cholesterol and obesity are low among consumers of home -cooked meals in comparison to those eating street food. Thus, the meals prepared at home have less saturated fats which help an individual to stay fit. The first and foremost reason is the time constrain. In this 21st century, everyone lives a fast-paced life and running after success. As a result of this, they do not have time for cooking at home as it consumes a lot of time. Apart from this, individuals consume roadside eatables because of their delicious taste despite the quality. There are a number of ingredients added to the cuisine served at eatery points to enhance the taste which eventually leads to loss of nutrients and minerals. For instance, Italian and Chinese snack is served in every nook and corner of my country due to its readily available at a low cost. Hence, scarcity of time for the working class as well as fussy eating habits of people boosts the trend of eating outside. In compendium, I reiterate that home -cooked meal quality is incomparable in terms of health benefits. However, time constrain and easy availability boost the trend of eating outside.