Some people say that the only reason for learning language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some groups tend to state that we have only several reasons to develop our language skills due to the need to sociate and travel abroad, while there are alternative opinions that emphasize the very process of learning and the meaningless of finding reasons to study it. It is true that the principal function of a foreign language for its non-native speaker is to gain knowledge about the world and to communicate with foreigners. It might be said that tons of people find the purpose in such things and that is logical and reasonable. For me as a student of the university, it is essential to put focus on practical aspects as there has been opened programs that allow us to see other parts of the world. This way people's concerns about certain demands and requirements from their precious time consumer subject may not seem ungrounded. On the other hand, such a complex system as a language usually attract one's interest because of genuine captivation. Basically, students who are eager to learn anything by their own will are more productive in it. And those who are not enthusiastic is not able to boost efficiency as it is hard to get to comprehend the thing you are not truly in. Overall, any side of culture and civilization that includes language is the key to conceive and increase the sight about it. In summary, I believe that there is no purpose in finding particular reasons for studying any second language as we should enjoy and signify the process itself which is undoubtedly rewarding.