In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Physical books and newspapers have been losing their popularity. Although I totally agree that, in the near future, they will not be a demand in our life. However, I disagree that it is because of that everything people want to read can be purchased for free on the Internet. Obviously, digital books or articles are not always available for free since these are electric publication products. Most organizations have to keep the marketing for their revenue to sustain their operation. For example, the New York Times has diverted its original sales model to a new subscription system that its users need to pay a monthly basis payment for reading their articles online. This adaption allows them to support the expenditures of employee's salaries or other costs. I believe this marketing will continue in the future, otherwise, they will readily go bankrupt. The real reason people lack buy paper books and newspapers is that digital publication is much easier to purchase than physical ones, which makes the benefits more convenient, portable, and mobile to users. In traditional terms of buying a book, one needs to find a bookstore to get a print version. On the contrary, the digital version could be found and bought anywhere and at any time in just seconds. For instance, People who want to buy a travel book and relevant information can just receive them by clicking some buttons on Amazon.com, and read them right away on their mobiles. In conclusion, I agree that buying print publications will disappear in the future. I believe this is not because the reading by cost-free, but because it is easier to get an electric version than to acquire the print version.