Some people think that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefits of human beings, while other people argue that it is wrong.

It is often seen that any scientific investigation in the field of medical science is first done on animals, and after,that it gets approval to be used on humans. Some people support the activity while others oppose the same. Although this practice facilitates the discovery of medicines faster, it also takes away the life of living beings. Thus, I am not a supporter of such cruelty. Firstly, the use of animals in the field of research benefits civilization with the rapid invention of drugs. For example, during the break out of the COVID-19 pandemic, it was observed that the mortality of people is extremely high. Therefore, the need of the hour was to come up with a solution in order to protect the world. Consequently, a plethora of injections was tested on various monkeys that helped in the invention of an appropriate way out. Henceforth,my opinion is that for the betterment of mother earth such steps had been adopted. Conversely, it is certainly not a beneficial approach to kill other creatures for the survival of mankind. For instance, research from an animal activist organization suggests that every year nearly 300000 creatures succumbed to death as a result of some chemical reaction in their body which is injected for the purpose of research. Furthermore, some of them struggle to lead a normal life as they lose their crucial body part or sensation. So, I believe it is evident that misusing innocent lives for progression is not worthy. To conclude, there are conflicting views in society about the usage of animals for the purpose of medical research. On the one hand, some consider the move to be accurate as it helps in the seamless discovery of pills; whereas, another group is against the idea of taking away sinless lives. Nevertheless, it seems to me that animals should not be misused.