Some people argue that internet-based lectures is better type of lectures. The other tend to believe that university-based lecture is still needed. Explain both side of the view and give your opinion.

At this point of time, especially since the pandemic, online courses is one of the solutions given by the university to replace face-to-face learning. The question then rise, should the students attend this type of lecture permanently even after the pandemic is over or should they come back to university. In this essay, I will cover both pros and cons of each side and summarize them based on my thinking. Website-based learning offers more advantages for both the learners and the lecturers in terms of the flexibility of their learning process. Firstly, online lectures will help both parties to spend less time in the preparations. By having the activities in their own home, unlike with the offline learnings, it will reduce the travelling time to the university. Thus, the remaining time could be used for other important things such as reading the materials and preparing the tasks. Secondly, internet-based courses allow the students and lecturers to join the program from any place they want so that they could continue their program while still spending more time with their families. Research suggested that people with more family support will have a better grades in their education compared to the people with less support. On the other hand, classroom-based learning is not all negative, it also brings positive impacts to the pupils. This course type will boost their morale because they will get more attention they need from the lecturer in the face-to-face meeting compared with the online one. In addition, they will have more social interactions with their fellow classmates which can also boost their learning spirit. Another reason that could benefit the parties from the offline courses is that it is independent of internet coverage and gadget utilization. People with low access to the internet or sophisticated gadget will still be able to follow the processes well. In summary, online as well as offline lectures have their own advantages and disadvantages. So, it is important that the academy could give choices to the students and lecturers whether or not they would proceed with their educational program with internet-based courses based on their own assessment of their needs.