Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

These days, bullying in schools is considered an important problem for children. As for as i am concerned, there are a number of roots which contribute to this problem. This essay will explain how bullying significantly increases and how to prevent this situation from occurring. There are several causes to lead to bullying in schools. First of all, some students lack the knowledge of the differences between other people. To explain, in our societies, there are a variety of colours, cultures and languages. If children have no information about diversity in humans before, they are likely to discriminate against people who are not the same as themselves. Many studies revealed that more than 70 per cent of students in the US have bullied their friends from overseas. Moreover, media promote violent activities in children. This is because we are in the modern era which is easier to access information. Children are able to watch harsh movies on television or the internet without their parents' permission. These presses enhance young people to confront their classmates with violence. One of the possible ways to solve this problem is that parents and teachers should explain basic knowledge of differences and reinforce students to accept diversity in societies. Another solution is that governments should play an important role to limit the accessibility of violent and dangerous content in young people. It would be done by implementing some regulations to control an age range for some TV programmes. To sum up, I believe that lacking knowledge and media influence are the causes of bullying in schools. To tackle this problem, various parties should be done some solutions to prevent our children from this behaviour.