It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In the present day, the practice of a year without formal activities between school and university has been increasingly present among students. Most of them enjoy this period to think about their lives, dreams, and ambitions. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this decision. On the one hand, in the present day, students have been started college even earlier, in other words, most of the time they do not have the knowledge and experience sufficient to embark on a career. Therefore, in this case, the opportunity to stay a year off can be an excellent chance to think carefully about a crucial decision, such as a course in college. In addition, other benefits could be free time for travelling since a trip is a great form of knowing and learning about different cultures and languages. For example, a student with many questions about his future, with downtime he can establish what is really important and necessary for his life during a year off. On the other hand, when a learner chooses a free period before the starting of the university the ideal would be he has enough money to enjoy this moment travelling. Another drawback which should be considered would be the absence of their friends from school since they would be in a different moment of life, in other words, starting college. For instance, when a boy decides to appreciate his time from a different perspective of others, in most cases he would lose some friends for incompatibility of thoughts. Certainly, he will need to start from scratch with new friends. In conclusion, taking this decision is of paramount importance for anyone; therefore, it is necessary prudence, whereas there are many advantages and disadvantages. This essay discoursed both views about a year off between finishing school and going to university.