Ambition is being emphasized in today's society. How important do you think it is for those who want to succeed in their life? Is it a positive or negative characteristic? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The past 50 years have seen a dramatic increase in society's valuing of ambition. Although some consider ambition a negative characteristic, in this essay, I will explain why it is a beneficial characteristic and examine the effectiveness of being ambitious. First of all, I believe that ambition ensures tremendous triumphs in individuals' lives. Being ambitious assists people in navigating and directing their lives toward their dreams. Salient examples of this are the Wright brothers, the inventors of the first aeroplane. Before that, the imagination of a human flying in the sky seemed impossible and unachievable; nevertheless, they made it possible by their perseverance, determination, and insistence on their dreams. So, it has the potential to pave the way toward wealth, fame, and being an effective member of society. Admittedly, I reckon ambition is the most crucial and pivotal trait that all humans should develop in their personalities. Of course, ambition without effort is merely a wish and such frustrations could even be more annoying; however, having an ambitious personality is vital for developing innovative thinking and brainstorming. This could also help alleviate challenges with which people have been struggling, like ecological difficulties. According to a report by Stanford University, approximately 70% of the Olympic games' winners are ambitious in their lives. If people, therefore, wish to achieve an accomplished life, developing this characteristic could facilitate the process of making more progress. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that this quality is not only advantageous but also necessary to be nurtured. Furthermore, incorporating the development of this trait into education systems is advisable.