In some countries, owning a home rather than renting it is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation.

In most nations, owning an apartment instead of renting one is very vital for the citizens. I think this is a positive situation. In many countries, having a house of your own is very necessary because it enables the citizens to save more money. Renting accommodation is very expensive and people tend to work all day to save for the monthly bill of their shelters. More so, when an individual owns a house he or she will be able to save more funds that can be channelled into other areas of their life. For instance, in 2019, a journal in England reported that citizens who bought a house advanced in career development and invest more than families who still live in a hired facilities. Hence, owning a residence will enable people to invest and grow in other aspects of life. Furthermore, having a permanent home is very vital because it can be used to access loans. However soft loans can be given to people who do not have landed properties, but over the years individuals with a valid document of property ownership can collect a huge amount of money from banks and other cooperation organizations. In addition, house owners are being prioritized in areas that concern the borrowing the large sums of cash. For example, in the United States of America, the majority of the students in college who wanted to have access to students welfare package needed to show evidence of homeownership from their parents which could serve as collateral. Thus, having accommodation can serve as a surety to help people secure gigantic funds. In conclusion, a permanent residence is very paramount as it helps people save more and also stands in as collateral.