Holding international games such as Olympic games is an exciting event. Some people think that it has positive effects while others argue it is a waste of money. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Holding international games has become a popular way to promote countries. While some argue that it has positive influences, others contend that it is overcast money to hold international games. From my personal observations, I believe that holding international games has more benefits. On the one hand, it is an efficient and effective way to win an international reputation, if a country hosts an international game like the Olympic games. When qualified countries get a ticket, which means it is more likely to receive national pride than everyone is proud of this honour. It is also a key to promoting the country's overall economic impact such as facilitating their travelling, food chain, and cultural industries. For instance, Japan was holding the Olympic games in the 2020s, bringing hundreds of thousands of visitors swarmed in this place, leading to a prosperous phenomenon. Additionally, creating numerous job opportunities and countless money more than ever. Therefore, representing a worldwide nation to hold this famous activity is beneficial for its development. On the other hand, holding worldwide games also brings drawbacks. When visitors step into the country, it is more likely a host of sardines stuck in the small net. It is too crowded to let everything maintain balance. For example, hotels would be fully booked, public transit would malfunction and overloaded, and everything would become a mess. In addition, it causes environmental issues such as trash problems and produces a lot of carbon footprint. Thus, holding international games sometimes poses some drawbacks. In conclusion, while some people think that holding international games has a significant impact on boosting the economy, others believe that it is a waste of money. I believe that holding international games can bring more benefits.