In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popluar. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

There is a distinctive growth of crime associated content all over the world. Numerous people enjoy crime books or video content such as dramas or movies for the feeling of thrill and interesting stories. However, from my own perspective, the popularity of crime stories could occur adverse side effects. This essay will elaborate on why people are addicted to crime content but why it should not be encouraged in society. To begin with, admittedly, crime stories can be relatively attractive for their provocative features. Generally speaking, crime contents have several factors which bring people's attention, such as interesting stories and indirect experiences of offenders or victims. Both factors are considered hard to find in other types of content, including love stories and other wholesome stories. That is to say, people are enticed to crime books and videos because of their differences and uniqueness. However, regardless of how interesting the stories are, they should not be universal. To explain, the major problem it could cause is unconscious effects on people, particularly on children and teenagers. As young people can access those provocative stories and scenes, there is the likelihood that the stories are remained in the deep brain and manipulate youngsters to cause crimes. It is an irrefutable truth that there are more and more crimes occur which are similar to drama or movie stories as they actually provide people with an idea or an inspiration of crimes. In conclusion, crime -related books, dramas, movies are getting common and popular due to their unique stories and indirect experience that people can achieve. Nevertheless, people should take the consequences into consideration. The adverse effects that young people will get as well as the growth of similar offences which are copied from crime contents.