Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development

It is believed that technology has transformed the way that people communicate with each other and influenced relationships in many forms. In my opinion, I am convinced that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, technology has significantly had negative impacts on people's relationships. The fact that people nowadays spend a lot of time online so they have less face-to-face contact. As a result, the relationships formed previously might be faded. Furthermore, children's social development is also affected. They prefer to stay at home and relax by using smart devices like smartphones or tablets to go out with friends. Hence, the way they interact with other people in real life is weird. Some children find no interest in talking or sharing their thoughts or ideas. On the other hand, it is obvious that technology does have a beneficial impact on relationships in business, education, and social life. More particularly, thanks to the advent of the Internet and advanced technology, businessmen can run their companies effectively and profitably. A huge number of potential customers around the world can be approached effortlessly and instantly so the chance that their products or services are sold is higher. In addition, online applications and services create a convenient and effective connection between students and teachers. For example, students have access to a wide range of lessons available on the Internet as well as apps such as zoom, google meet and sky that allow them to connect with the teachers no matter where they are. Furthermore, many people use social media in order to meet and make friends with others having common interests, habits. With all reasons mentioned above, I consider that technology has a great positive improvement in the communication between people, but not all of the outcomes of this revolution have been positive. Therefore, it depends on the way people use those modern tools. If they use them wisely, those tools assist them much in reaching their targets and their circle of friends is also expanded.