Global warming is one of the most serious issue that the world is facing today.what are the causes of global warming and what measures can government and individuals take to tackle to this issue ?

It is irrefutable that, the major threat to our globe at the present time is global warming. This essay will further elaborate on the negative effects of this trend along with some remedies to solve this problem thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Commencing with a prominent reason why global warming is increasing rapidly. The first and foremost reason is that factors which results in the warming of the earth are the emissions of co2 and deforestation. Co2 comes from several sources which damage the layer however the most problematic are those coming from the burning of fossil fuels from power plants. This releases thousands of tonnes of co2 into the atmosphere every year. In addition, the cause of these emissions is that the burning of gasoline for transportation, which continues to grow because of our demand for cars and also our increasing worldwide consumption, resulting in an escalating need to transport goods. Not only but also forests store large amounts of carbon, so deforestation remains in the atmosphere. Moreover, there are potential ways to solve these problems. Firstly, the government need to reduce our dependence on fossil fuels and promote alternatives. Plant-derived plastics, biodiesel, wind power and solar power are all things that are a step in the right direction while government need to enforce the limits on co2 emissions for the polluting industries in their countries for those to be effective. Also, individuals can play a part by making lifestyle changes. People should try to purchase cars with the best fuel economy and only use their cars when really necessary. They can also switch to energy companies that use renewable energy rather than fossil fuels.,, Finally small things like buying energy-efficient light bulbs, turning off the electricity in the house and planting trees in the garden can help. According to the arguments aforementioned above one can reach the conclusion that global warming is the most worrying threat hence governments and citizens can take steps to reduce its effects.