Some people think that a person can never understand the culture of a country unless they speak the language. Do you agree with opinion?

There is an opinion that the culture of a nation cannot be realized by outsiders if they do not know the language. I partly agree with this viewpoint because of several thoughts and personal experiences. This essay will explain why. On the one hand, in the contemporary world, we have access to a wide variety of information due to the global internet web. Moreover, all of this data is provided and available in different languages. For example, at school children study history and literature of countries, but they do not usually know the tongue of each. All sources have been translated for students already. In short, there is no reason to learn a new language in order to find out something interesting and new about a nation especially when your purposes are not connected with serious tasks. On the other hand, to deep into the particular culture to discover fascinated details about it, the ability to use the mother tongue of this nation is essential. For instance, my brother and I have learnt Italian for a few years, nevertheless, after five years of living in Italy, we realized that to fully acknowledge all traditions, habits and details of this society is impossible without language fluency. In other words, a considerable part of the nation's culture keeps in its' tongue. In conclusion, I think that the basics of each country's culture can be understood without knowing language skills, however, to determine details it is necessary. Because of all arguments I wrote I cannot consider that topic statement is completely reasonable.