An increasing number of people are now using the Internet to meet new people and socialize. Some people think this has brought people closer together, while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Use of the Internet in order to communicate with others is rising sharply. A certain part of society claims that the internet brings people closer by bringing a convenient way of connecting, while others believe that the trend is vice versa due to people do not share their reality of themselves on the internet. From my perspective, the Internet makes life easier for us. To begin with, in the past, communicating with relatives, especially those who were abroad, was arduous. If they were in a country, they would have to travel, and for relatives abroad, it took months to send and receive a simple letter. In the age of the Internet, everyone can make a call via WhatsApp or Telegram. For example, if a member of the family studies abroad and feels homesick, they usually make a video call and talk with their family. In addition, the communication of different cultures was insufficient. Nowadays, people can find other people from a foreign country through social networks like Facebook and Instagram. Talk with them even if they are not able to eachothers language, they can use a translator like Google Translate. Although the Internet has many useful features, sometimes it can decrease sincerity among them. In the past, people were invited to parties and communicated with each other in person. They could show their personality and gain respect. However, nowadays, some people get ignored easily. For instance, people usually want to keep in touch with good-looking people regardless of their personality, while a less popular person gets ignored, and this can cause depression for a part of the community. To conclude, connecting through social networks has made some difficulties for the crowd, while it makes life easier and improves the speed of communication.