Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Many people convicted of crimes often commit more once they have served their sentence. There may be several reasons as to why individuals continue this behaviour. This essay will discuss both, the sources of such issues and what measures can be taken to resolve this. The root of this problme is linkd to the lie of the criinals after going to prison. Firstly, after being convicted once, it is extremely difficult for individuals to find jobs, as most jobs these days require a background check. For example, businesses these days hire external agecies to find out information about the employee's history, as no one wants to be associated with a law offender. Moreover, serving a long sentence means that they are not updated frequently with the skills that career occupations require. Subsequently, recurring crimes are being committed as criminals need money to survive. This problem is not going to change drastically in the near future, however, some measures can be taken by the government to improve this. For instance, first -time offenders, the prison should take responsibility for helping them find good job offers so that they can sustain themselves once they are free. Additionally, as most jobs today require skillsets to be updated, thus, jails should be equipped with professionals wh can educate prisoners so that they can lead a decent life afterwards. By way of conclusion, the problem at hand is highly unlikely to go away, however, it is not unsurmountable. If the government takes resonsibility for first -time offenders and provides them with proper training along with jobs, we can start to see an improvement in this issue.