As compared to the past people today are choosing to have fewer children than their parents and grandparents. Describe some of the problems that having fewer children can cause and suggest at least one possible solution.

Population is one of the major problems currently faced by many developing countries. Particularly, the nation's like China and India. So, to counteract this, few nations have implemented a law of small family norms. Moreover, nowadays many parents also need one or two children. Although this has got many merits, the demerits are unnegotiable. This essay examine the topic in detail in the following paragraphs. To begin with, being in a nuclear family without the siblings can cause many issues. First one is developing the stubborn nature. Followed by this, adamant behaviour is the another one. Moreover, the dangerous one is lonely feels and this can even lead to psychological problems in future. For example, a study conducted by Punjab University, India proved that the social anxiety behaviour is more among single kid when compared with a child, who is living with his siblings. To summarize, the small family norms will affect the child if he did nor gets attention from the parents. On the contrary, there are a set of solutions which help to improve the above-mentioned issues. Firstly, parents should spend some quality time with their kid irrespective of their job schedules. Besides this, the parents should introduce the child to a good peer group. Along with this, the school teachers also assist the child in his each stage of development. This helps to increase the confidence in him. To summarize, by offering attention as well as corrections of mistakes will helps the child to develop a positive attitude towards the society. Finally, reducing the population help the nation to develop easily. So, it is important to adopt small family norms.