Question: Computer are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give tour opinion.

These days, the development of technologies in favor of education provides various benefits to nowadays students. However, some people believe that online learning also has some drawbacks. In this essay, I will explain the negative views and positive views of studying through computers and express my perspective about the statement. The advancements of a computer promote the equality to all students across the world, regardless of nationality, financial statement, and location. Students can access the quality lesson, and get the degree by their true potential. For example, Thai student who lives in the poor family and a remote area can secure the bachelor degree in the business management from Harward university in USA,without having massive budget for living and traveling to USA. Therefore, the education developed via online computers provides the opportunity to every students who want to improve their well being by education. Although there are various benefits of remote learning, it also has some drawbacks due to less effectiveness. According to the published researches from the Ministry of education in Thailand, only 10 percents of students participated in online education can accomplished the degree compared to those studying via face to face with teachers in class. These aforementioned report can be concluded that the efficacy of online learning is less than the conservative learning methods as students need to use more willpower to focus on the lesson through the small screen of a computer. In conclusion, in my opinion, the advantages of computers in term of education outnumber its disadvantages as it is able to decrease the disparity of studying opportunities, and improve the livelihood of people across the world by providing the quality knowledges for everyone.