In developing countries, some people believe that their government should introduce new technology to people in order to improve their quality of life. Others believe that offering free education would be more advantageous in the long term. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A segment of society believes that there should be the introduction of the latest sophisticated technological gadgets to raise the standard of living. However, others reckon that the government should offer education at no cost and this would be fruitful in future. I opine that latter view has more benefits in contrast to the former one. In this,essay both aspects will be explicated. In this 21st century, the up-gradation of people lives with modern technology has a significant impact on their living standards. In other words, with the help of,machines there will be a surge in productivity coupled with saving of precious time. As a result of this, individuals can utilise that spare time for fulfilling their commitments or for recreational activities. This, in turn, gives a feeling of contentment and eventually there is a rise in the happy living index of a nation. For example, the usage of computers for retaining records saves a substantial amount of time in comparison to the manual maintenance of the data. Hence, having access to extra time due to technology proved to be advantageous in many directions. On the other hand, investment in the education sector is proved to be a boon in the upcoming times in developing countries. Indeed, providing schooling without fees brings equality among all sections of society. Definitely, more literate will be the inhabitants, greater will be the civilized society and lesser will be the crime rate. Indeed, the knowledge of nationals of a country plays a vital role in its comprehensive growth as the country does not need to rely on outsourcing from the developed countries such as a nation will not require to import essential life-saving drugs at higher cost from other countries despite having its own intelligent workforce. Therefore, to bring equality and for the development of,nation education is paramount. In compendium, an indulgence of the latest technology improves the status of a person and saves a lot of time while the myriad benefits of education cannot be overlooked.