Drug abuse is an increasing propblem in modern times. Discuss some reason behind this and suggest ways it can be hindered.

In nowadays society, drug abuse is becoming an increasing problem. From my viewpoint, there are some reasons and solutions that should be included in this regard. In the following, I am going to discuss it in detail. First, a lot of students use some drugs such as cocaine not only for brain improvement in order to better learning but also for easy memorising syllabi during exam time in the universities. For example, a study was conducted in 2021 at Tehran University of IRAN about the consumption of illegal substances among students. It was shown that the rate of illegal substance consumption was noticeably increased during exam night. Furthermore, most youngsters nowadays seek fun and entertainment. Accordingly, their tendency to use substances like morphine, heroin and so forth at parties is high. Besides, this usage would help them to be away from life pressure and be more relaxed for some hours. So, increasing brain activity and having fun, and being relaxed can be the most substantial reasons for their usage. However, governments can take some measures into account. For example, governments can legislate some laws regarding some illegal pills usage restriction for a defined age. Moreover, it is recommended that scholars don’t postpone their studies during a term in order not to push themselves on the exam night. In addition, not only can they get help from a counsellor regarding their addiction, but also they can do some exercises for memory enhancement, like memorising a poem. To sum up, consuming illegal pills has skyrocketed nowadays, and this action may due to the burden of study stuff and entertainment. Although governments can play a crucial role in this regard, the role of individuals is also substantial in hindering this action.