Some people believe that there should be death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that this solution is unacceptable in modern society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

There is a belief that says execution as punishment should be allowed for those who committed violent crimes, while the other side of people say that this solution is unmoral in modern society, this essay will analyse this topic and discuss both points of view and express my own opinion. With the first view of the subject, people believe that execution is a fair judgment for those who have committed violent crimes because this judgment will spread security in the community and reduce crime, this seems a logical view to them, for example, if a man killed someone it is possible if we kill him, the killing will never happen again. On the other hand, execution seems like a fair punishment, although it is not in other words, taking life from an individual is excessive compared to what he did because his soul is not for us to take. However, I consider the possibility of high-level kinds of crime, such as killing, but this will be a more appropriate life imprisonment for it, for instance, the study made by Harvard University shows that the death penalty does not actually reduce crimes. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that the judgment for the death of a criminal is a little harsh in general for any reason, for instance, it is more reasonable to change the criminal instead of killing this for society will be more helpful, because the criminal is also a member of society.