Some people think that children should not watch television, because it has negative effects, while others believe it helps children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that television could affect in a negative way to children while othersbelieve is a useful tool for their education. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own view that television, is more harmful than helpful. To begin with, television has become more popular over the time, given a wide variety of programs for the youngsters such as educational shows, informative programs, documentaries,etc. This can be helpful for children to learn more about the actual situation in the world, about other cultures, languages and subjects in an engaging way. For example Dora the Explorer, a globally famous kids' TV show, where you can learn through educational adventures English or Spanish. Besides that TV can be a great source of entertainment, helping kids to relax and have fun during the weekends. On the other hand, an overconsumption of TV can be damaging for minors. This means not just in a physical way, causing sight problems like myopia or leading to a sedentary style, but also contributes to mental problems due to the violence and inappropriate themes. Someone who got used to this kind of television content at a young age is highly likely to have personality issues that impact those close to them. In conclusion, although television has its benefits, such as learning material and an educational entertainment from time to time. In my opinion, television has been giving rise to health and mental disorders so far and it will increase over time with the development of technology