In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

As a result of the evolution of the technology over past few decades, the future of transport looks promising with driverless vehicles. Within a phenomenon where only passengers would be the only ones travelling in the vehicles, that would clearly lead to much more positives rather than the negatives, especially due to highest safety levels and optimum efficiency. To begin with, when the vehicles become driverless, it means that they are equipped with state of art security with all the safety precautions. Furthermore, that means vehicles can make decisions, act and also communicate with other vehicles while understanding the driving environment seamlessly. In the current,scenario human drivers have to communicate with each other to make decisions that might easily lead to road accidents due to human errors. On the contrary, if vehicles can do this using the technology. As an example, in this phenomenon, we are arguably looking at an 0% accidents environment which is a clear indication of the highest level of safety for travellers. At the same time, with the applications of modern technologies such as artificial intelligence, vehicles will run in their optimum condition every time with the fullest efficient capacity. This will open the door for many advantages for the vehicle owners and also for the riders. The vehicle itself will decide and acknowledge the owners when to maintain on which area up to which level. Not only vehicles will indicate when to pump or charge fuel, but also will automatically adjust for the optimum fuel consumption settings, which will definitely lead to the highest efficiency levels. To sum up, in my opinion, as per above mentioned very reasons, I think that driverless vehicles will bring an enormous number of advantages for the users, which will definitely outweigh the disadvantages in near future along with best safety and efficiency measures.