In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you thik the advantages of driveless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Scientific breakthroughs enhance the quality of life, make it more convenient and guarantee an energetic and vibrant lifestyle. It is predicted that all future vehicles will be automated without a physical driver and will solely be used by passengers. I wholeheartedly believe that there are more upsides to this trend than drawbacks. On the one hand, the driverless public transport ensures that citizens will be on time when doing their daily tasks since buses and trains will depart and arrive at the programmed timing. For example, people have to arrive at exact timing not only for their professions but also for their personal meetings or collective team-work activities. Furthermore, this upgraded and mechanised feature of transportation results in an extremely punctual society leading to higher levels of discipline. Therefore, if a nation respects punctuality and discipline it defenitely would achieve superior results in all aspects of life in comparison to other less disciplined and messy communities. On the other hand, since automated systems are not falliable infallible as humans are, there will be fewer numbers of devastating accidents overall. Considering the fact that human drivers can feel sleepy, play with their cell phones or even have a dispute with a passenger which results in the reduction of consciousness and concentration, for instance. Moreover, lower levels of attention and focus can potentially lead to greater accidents not only in numbers but also in severity. Hence, programmed vehicles are safer and free from fatal human mistakes. In conclusion, future generation will witness a totally driverless transportation method which is tremendously secure and suitable for citizens. I unequivocally argue that the positive aspects of this phenomenon will drastically outweigh the downsides as it brings about a more punctual society and diminishes mortal accidents.