As a part of their education, many students work at a company for short period of time without a salary. Are there more advantage than disadvantage to this?

Many university students take part in an unpaid internship for about 6 to 8 months during their studying years. In my opinion, the advantages of this experience outweigh the drawbacks. These days, many students graduate and face some difficulties when they look for a job because successful companies seek talented and experienced candidates. Therefore, participating in an internship may be very useful to attract these companies to hire you. Working for a short period of time in the field you are studying helps you gain knowledge and insights about the jobs in your industry. Moreover, it allows you to put what you have studied into practice while also learning and exchanging information with the other employees. For instance, an individual studying marketing can gain experience by helping with the campaigns, which will enhance their resume. Research indicates, in the UK 85% of students graduate and secure a job within approximately 13 months, as a result of working in their industry that increases their CV quality, additionally, increases their chances of employment. However, when taking an unpaid internship financial issues may be a problem. It is difficult for students to afford food, housing, activities and others, so imagine handling all of these expenses while also working hard. They might get overwhelmed which may lead to anxiety, depression or lack of energy. Furthermore, this pressure and psychological problems can impact their passion and performance negatively. In conclusion, although students might face obstacles while working without a salary, their hard work will eventually be worth it in the future. Consequently, all they have to do is be patient and have some faith in succeeding because this opportunity will pay off.