Some people think companies should employ old people to work as they have a lot of working experience. Others, however, think it is better to recruit young people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people believe that firms should hire the elderly to work as they have a great amount of working experience,others would argue that it is superior to employ the youth.Both sides of this argument will be discussed in the essay below before my view on this matter is drawn in the end. On the one hand, there are some reasons why many individuals think that senior people should be engaged in labour. To begin with,in the workplace,old people can sometimes deliver better performance than the young as they have accumulated years of working experience. Despite the lack of knowledge in technological areas, the elderly can cope very well with problems related to interpersonal communications both inside and outside of the company, which will eventually contribute to the development of the organisation overall. In addition, a plenty of enterprises can put a curb on training costs for newbies.To be more specific,older employees have a considerable amount of expertise,which enables them to pass on knowledge to the lower-skilled workforce. On the other hand, it is understandable why many people think that enlisting young adults is a better choice. Firstly,young workers can bring fresh perspectives and a different way of thinking to organizations.A convincing justification for this is that most young employees are eager to learn, build their experience and apply their skills in the workforce,which can be beneficial for team building, productivity and workplace morale. Furthermore,wages for a young employee are less expensive than those for an older more experienced worker.Specifically,the youth tend to have less work experience since they might be just entering the workforce. Consequently,the new hire would logically start at a lower salary than more experienced agent doing the same job. In conclusion, I would side with those who believe that companies should hire younger workers than older ones.