The responsibility of bringing up children should be shared equally between mother and father. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It's the duty of both parents to raise their children.Their effort should be equally applied.I strongly agree with this statement as nurturing done by both parents improves children's adaptation to society and has a psychological effect on children. This essay intends to explain the reasons highlighted. Firstly, both parents ' involvement in their kids' upbringing has a direct impact on their adaptation to society. For instance, in societies like the Arab countries,young ones are expected to follow the Islamic religion in which their parents are, and are expected to pray five times a day.In other societies, kids are taught to respect,approach and speak to elders with so much humility. Secondly,the ability to participate in the upbringing of small ones by both parents, has a psychological effect on the little ones. For example, the ability to regulate their emotions is taught by both the father and the mother.The father helps to teach children how to use logic when they are emotionally triggered, while mothers help to embrace the emotion and define it.Other examples may include, the ability to tell what is right and wrong. This consistent effort by parents helps young ones to be stable when interacting with friends. In conclusion,the effort applied by both parents has a major effect on children, which translates to a better society.The constant nurturing and availability will enable them to be more psychologically sound. Therefore, it is very important that both the father and the mother participate in the growth of the child in order to have a better world and future.