Ambition is being emphasized in today’s society. How important do you think it is for people who want to succeed in life? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

Ambition is being given significant importance today. In my opinion, it should be emphasised in society to those who want to succeed in life. This essay shall discuss the reason behind my rationale to consider it as a positive characteristic. In my view, it is crucial to have a burning desire in mind to achieve great goals in life and these dreams in life inspire us to move on. Moreover, ambition always helps us to prepare and work hard consistently to gain an objective. For example, Indian ex-president Dr A P J Abdul Kalam said, "You have to dream before your dream can come true". It means that those who are capable of dreaming only can achieve that. He is a role model among succeeded personalities who had big dreams about the nation and fulfilled them to a significant extent. On the other hand, those who do not have great aspirations, will not even think about the routes. The personalities with passion are always an asset to the community because they grab the right opportunity. Such positive characteristics are inspiring to other members of the family, and they could be a great guide to the upcoming generation. They always transfer this positive energy to the surroundings. For instance, from single individual motivation reach the public followed by the nation and finally lead to the privilege worldwide. Those individuals are ready to do new events and to start new entrepreneurship that finally raises the economy of the country and the standard of living among residents. To conclude, ambition is a positive trait that should be promoted in society. Historically ambitious individuals are the ones who took the nation forward to new heights.