Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

It is no secret that professional growth and career have taken one of the most important roles in people’s lives. Besides getting married and starting a family, professional life is no less crucial. Having said that, most of the population aspires to work harder and earn more money. However, some believe that big revenue doesn’t guarantee pleasure from the process. I disagree with that opinion as I tend to think that money can provide you with plenty of luxuries and comfort. First and foremost, money guarantees you stability. Individuals who have higher incomes can provide their families with basic needs, as well as, education and medical care. For instance, the USA has one of the most expensive healthcare systems in the world, therefore, citizens with less financial capabilities cannot lead a fulfilling and happy life. Another example is that the UK takes first place in the world for education, consequently, people from a lower class in most cases have no opportunities to get a higher education and build a successful career. Bigger payments give motivation and incentives to work and aim for a better life. Moreover, salary defines how successful a person is. By achieving goals and getting promotions employees are paid more and, as a result, have better vacations and are able to afford quality leisure time. To give an example, travelling abroad is costly and luxury hotels have a higher price for the services. As a survey has shown, only 35% of Russian citizens travelled to other countries in 2023 as most of them simply could not afford such sums. Thereby, if you earn more you get a chance to choose how you want to unwind and recharge your energy. To sum up, I can see why job satisfaction can be a deciding factor when making career choices, however, it cannot fully cover your needs in case of difficult life situations and emergencies. Furthermore, the modern lifestyle is known to be pricey and if you want to be satisfied with your financial situation, you’ll have to work more.