Some people think that getting old is a negative thing, whereas others think it is much easier for people to live in modern society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the volume of elderly people has witnessed a considerable increase in the contemporary world, which made more and more people concern about the problems of getting old. While some people reckon that it will be easier to survive in society as they are aged, I am firmly convinced that becoming old has a harmful effect. It is true that most senior citizens live a stable life and have more approaches to settle down. They have steady retirement pensions and enough deposits, allowing them to satisfy their basic needs and pursue high living standards. What is more, the accumulation of knowledge and experience makes them wise to make a decision, so they can solve the issues and overcome complicated difficulties more easily. They also establish a lot of trustworthy relationships with others, which ensures that they can get assistance in most cases. For instance, if they want to travel to unfamiliar countries, they can ask one of their friends to provide useful information about this trip. On the other hand, as people get into their old age, several related problems can be anticipated. The main issue is about physical fitness, plenty of individuals will suffer from geriatric diseases when they become old people. As a result, they have to pay a great deal of money for medical treatment which is quite a big challenge for them to survive, especially for the needy. In addition, when elderly people are in poor health, they are hardly capable of handle various problems in daily life and they need others to look after them, such as doing chores, which is very inconvenient. In conclusion, despite the fact that senior citizens gain more easiness nowadays, I still tend to believe that it will create more troubles when people get older.