in some countries , students live with their family while studying at a university . In other countries , students attend university in another city . Do you think the advantages of living away from family home while attending outweigh the disadvantages ?

In some parts of the world, while some university students are able to live with their families while studying at a university, others are forced to live away from home to pursue higher education. From my standpoint, I believe that some challenges they may face while living far away to study, namely financial matters, will be exceeded by some overwhelming merits it offers. Admittedly, students following studies at a university are more likely to deal with financial matters. In other words, unlike the setting of education in the past when they receive better care from their parents, those individuals have to pay for living expenses when studying far from home. It means that they need to allocate budgets for accommodation, daily meals and recreational activities in a suitable way. Therefore, people who do not have a good foundation in this field will find it hard to pursue their education while at universities. Notwithstanding the aforementioned ideas, I believe some overwhelming merits associated with studying far from home can be listed. Firstly, this approach can create a holistic environment for those people to foster soft skills. It means that students have to handle a plethora of complicated issues on a daily basis, namely meeting heavy workloads, taking care of themselves, and getting away from distractions. For those reasons, those students who are compelled to accomplish those daily tasks will nurture many interpersonal competencies including time-management and self-learning skills which are good for their future occupations. Secondly, it also facilitates those people to expand their social circles. Being involved in the new environment forces students to step out of their comfort zones and interact with peers from various backgrounds. Such interactions may put students into situations in which they have to select and form lifelong friendships and valuable connections. To conclude, while a downside when students studying far from home is a financial constraint, I believe that it will be ironed out by some specific advantages it offers including: fostering soft skills and forming relationships.