Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, machines play a vital role in day to day life of a human. Although some people believe that robots play an imperative role in future of humankind, others think that they can cause harmful effects to society. I opine with the former argument and this essay will highlight the advantages and disadvantages of the role of robots in future communities. On one hand, some believe that having an excessive dependency on robots can bring detrimental effects to mankind. This is because with the help of automated machines human work will lessen drastically and less physical activity. As a consequence of this, it may lead to harmful health issues such as obesity, which is one of the main causes of heart attacks. Furthermore, more and more involvement of machines in work can result in unemployment. For instance, manufacturing factories highly involve machines to complete tasks which lessen the dependency of humans and results in reducing working staff. However, my view is that with the help of automated machines, humans can achieve soaring heights. Firstly, Robots can reduce human work significantly resulting in more free time for them and this spare time can be devoted to improving life skills or health. Secondly, Robots can work continuously without breaks which brings more productivity. For example, Audi which is the most prominent car manufacturing company has automated almost 90 per cent of manual tasks which increases their production by 60% compared to the previous year. Furthermore, machines are programmed to work with subtle precision and high accuracy which is impossible to achieve with the human hand. In Conclusion, despite having disadvantages related to fitness and unemployment, it is my firm belief that humans handholding with robots can improve the quality of life for mankind.