Nowadays, scientists and tourists can travel to remote natural environment such as the South Pole. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

With the advent of technologies, a large number of improvements have been implemented in the tourist industry the world over. Resultantly, in this day and age, scientists and travellers are able to traverse remote areas, such as the South Pole, North Pole, and things like have come along with a number of upsides and downsides. Whereas this travelling habit removes boringness and helps people increase knowledge, it can also be risky and cause the destruction of the ecological cycle. One of the decisive advantages of travelling to remote natural environments is the chance of bringing excitement to life. To be more precise, if people had the chance to visit untrodden places, it would help them get a grip avoiding the hustle and bustle of mundane routine life. This is because visiting nearby tourist spots does not give enjoyment to travellers nowadays. Another obvious benefit is that by travelling to remote places, scientists get to know many unknown things, which is conducive to developing new theories, products, and so on. To cite an example, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that 90% of scientists get new ideas when they travel to remote environments. On the contrary, travelling to underdeveloped and far areas is risky for humans, causing many deaths every year. The main reason behind this is the lack of proper communication facilities, poor infrastructure, to name but a few. Thus, if individuals had to lose their lives because of enjoyment, this type of travelling should not be encouraged. Not to mention, visiting remote natural environments frequently is one of the notable causes of breaking the ecological cycle. This is because of hunting, destroying animals’ habitats for hotels, and suchlike, causing the loss of biodiversity. To exemplify, researchers of Cambridge University have found that if people did not visit far natural places, our ecology would not be so hampered. In conclusion, much as people can remove monotony and enrich their knowledge by visiting remote places, this habit has also detrimental repercussions on the ecological system and individual lives.