It will be better for society and individuals if driverless cars are widely used. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Artificial Intelligence is transforming the world to bring autonomy into people life. Increased use of autonomous cars will absolutely help communities and human being in many ways in the future. I completely agree with this notion as they reduce the human intervention to decrease road mishaps with the machine learning algorithms and also protect the environment from pollution caused by fuel combustion. The primary reason that has lead to the invention of driverless cars is to reduce human intervention, subsequently to decrease road mishaps of individuals. The emotional quotient of human beings sometimes leads to manual errors causing road accidents, which has triggered the thought of inventing driverless vehicles. Mr Elon Musk's unbelievable invention and launch of Tesla cars, for example, has reduced 12% of fatal accidents over the last 4 years in the USA. Thus, it is needless to say that the increased use of driverless cars will surely help individuals to escape from disasters to a greater extent. The other reason is that they protect the environment from hazardous gasses by reducing fossil fuel consumption as they operate on battery power. Very efficient and durable Lithium-ion batteries invention has helped the automobile industry to drive the auto-pilot cars to reduce fuel consumption and air pollution consequently. As per the world environmentalists, the adoption of automated vehicles will reduce air pollution by 67% by the end of the 2025 calendar year. Hence, it is an incontrovertible phenomenon that is waiting for societies to transform themselves into a cleaner and happier world by adopting automated cars. In conclusion, auto-pilot cars adoption will help individuals and society in several ways for sure. I completely agree and suggest this phenomenon as it not only helps the car owners to avoid fatal accidents as the decisions are taken by the automated machines instead of humans but also helps nature from excessive pollution as these vehicles use the battery energy.