Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Crime is certainly one of every of the foremost prevailing and worrying aspects of any society. Over the past few years, with the introduction of technology, the speed of illegal activities has declined to a bigger extent. However, I'm not in complete favour of this rubric as a result of a brand new sort of crime, that is law-breaking, is currently made up by technology. Apparently, numerous factors create a district of population advocate that improvement in science proves auxiliary to bring down the proportion of crime in a very region and have myriad of reasons to substantiate it. initial and foremost is, native area units are currently equipped with new gadgets like security cameras, chase devices, and helpline numbers as a result of this violators area unit is unable to attack any native individual simply. Secondly, the government has these days captured records of voters online thanks to that they will notice a guilty person quickly together with his contact range, residential address, educational or operating records. for example, last year virtually fifty percent of criminal cases were closed at intervals a few weeks with the assistance of online information. However, advancement in technology has various repercussions for a community or society. the basic reason is that relying an excessive amount of on technology might compromise the personal details of dwellers. will be} as a result of online saved electronic information is susceptible to thievery since hackers can break security systems and will fetch personal information of directors or inhabitants from government’s official web site to misuse it for big functions. for example, in 2018, an internet virus named Ransomware attacked worldwide a overplus of banking and defence web site and downloaded all initiate their systems. Moreover, computers and therefore the net is resulting in many online scams during which innocent folks area unit forced to share their passwords or bank details to mend their issues. As per a recent survey, it's been found that in Bharat, from the year 2015 to 2020, nine million law-breaking cases were recorded which is doubtless a large drawback for a rustic. Having dwelled on such thoughts it's implausible that though medical aid has eliminated native crime at a really fast rate, however mitigation of law-breaking remains an enormous challenge for any nation.