It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society.

Nowadays, the flourishing development of social media plays an essential role in our daily lives. However, some people agree that it is extremely annoying and difficult to escape the eye of the media. This essay aims to discuss the advantages and drawbacks of its influence. It is inevitably the benefits of the media in our lives in updating information. Every single day, there is plenty of national or even international news broadcasting on the television as well as digital stuff, which help any human being to keep up to date. In addition, the media is also used as a moral tool to approach the unlucky life around the world, and then sharing it with others. Thanks to social media, the starving rate, as well as the poverty rate, tend to decrease. However, others find social media, which is extremely annoying and want to escape from it. Today, there are several complaints about the lack of privacy and respect that the media brings to our lives. For example, celebrities find it very harsh to have a normal life when paparazzi follow them everywhere, even their home to dig up their private life. Other than that, with the criminals who have the second chance to begin, the paparazzi ready up their face on every newspaper, new and another digital vehicle. It can bring the feel of shame and overwhelming when others put an eye on them as a criminal. The consequence is that they can be neglected and isolated from the community. In conclusion, there are both benefits and drawbacks that the media bring to our lives. The good aims are undeniable, but there are some journalists ready to hurt others to gain their profit. The media official and government take the responsibility to restrict policies and solutions to protect the privacy of everyone.