Some people argue that holding sporting events is beneficial to countries’ development. However, other people hold the opposite opinion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sport is one of the most crucial parts of people's lives. Some people are firm believers in the benefit of sport events. Others, however, have shown intense devotion to the opposite opinions. This essay will examine both points of view and will show my opinion. The first and most obvious benefit is making to be famed. A good example of this is Tokyo Olympic 2021 held in Japan. This world-famous sports event show the spotlight to Japan which they can show their cultures and innovations throughout this event. As the result, the potential can be seen from many national companies so they can make decisions easily to invest in this country. Despite being several benefits, sport event also has numerous drawbacks. The potential of which is that the financial system will be fallen if that event is not successful. According to academic research, it indicates that Japan invests more than billions yen in this Olympics for their facilities such as new infrastructures and utilities. However, many citizens protest for this investment because, in this situation, the government ought to focus on the Covid pandemic more than Olympic. Consequently, the government might not have enough money to deal with pandemics leading to detrimental country development. In conclusion, if a question about a sport event is addressed, it would be hard for us to make a decision on this controversial issue because they are many advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, the benefit of sport outweighs the negative effect because it can make the nation be unity so it can make people helping each other to pass through any problems that could occur then the country can be developed.