Many people say that human society has developed into a "throw away" , which is filled with plastic bags and rubbish. What are the causes and solutions.

A segment of society believes that the community has evolved a discarded system which results in heaps of non-biodegradable waste. The reasons and remedies to curb the issue will be explicated in this essay. In this 21st century, there is tremendous development in the field of technology. Owing to the fact that, there are a number of latest products available in the market. As a result of this, individuals do not prefer repairing articles once they stop functioning. The main root cause of this scenario is the availability of things at a low cost which enhances the purchasing power of consumers. This eventually, leads to a surge in waste as most of the things are made up of plastic. For example, a survey revealed that the contribution of electronic waste is 67% of total debris. Hence, the availability of updated gadgets at low prices is a major contributing factor in this trend. Certainly, to ameliorate the menacing government can promote recycling. In other words, officials can install recycle bins at various locations in which distinct kinds of waste can be put. Later on, this scrap can be sorted at recycling plants and manufactured with the incorporation of modern techniques. Moreover, instead of throwing away the malfunctioned equipment they can be replaced in an exchange offer by the companies or the spare parts can be fitted for proper functioning such as computers can be upgraded by installation of software rather than replacing them. Therefore, recycling is one of the efficient ways to reduce waste. In compendium, the readily availability of types of equipment equipped with the new features is the root cause of piles of waste. However, this problem can be combated by recycling the objects.