Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Many countries have the main resource income from tourism. Although this trend creates more chances for people to get along with together by exposing the different cultural backgrounds, I would agree that there are more drawbacks between locals and tourists. There are several reasons to explain the conflict caused by foreign travelling. First of all, it is one of the contributors to the loss of local traditions. With the intrusion of outsiders, rural residents are more likely to interact with diverse backgrounds, which are regularly unsuitable with the traditional culture such as drinking alcohol or laughing and talking rudely in public places. These set bad examples for the young generation who tend to be influenced by actions and ignore Vietnamese standards of behaviour. Moreover, many foreign tourists have disrespectful behaviours with the local customs and moral values because of being ill-informed. For example, a YouTuber named Logan Paul, who was known as a traveller all over the world, was criticized dramatically because he made fun of a waitress’s custom and service in an antique Japanese restaurant. Even though he apologized to the waitress and viewers after his unacceptable attitude, it is still a mockery that leads to public prejudice against young Americans. In conclusion, overseas travelling is a good way for people to experience and widen their knowledge about diversity, I am of the opinion that there are more misunderstandings between individuals from different backgrounds which are caused by conflicts.