The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, a large number of people believe that governments should fund public services instead of entertainment industries. While some favour the view for the sake of quality of life, I still partly disagree with the idea since I do not think spending money on art is a waste of money. On the contrary, I take the view that it can bring some unpredictable benefits. To be honest, it can safeguard social stability as the government attempts to cover costs on public service facilities. For instance, the government can run school feeding programmers so the underprivileged children can have enough food and allocate mickle money to subsidize high-cost patients. Consequently, it reduced the financial burden of most people in order to improve life quantity. However, I believe that there are countless art entertainment subjects that require governments’ advertising and subsidizing. Whether it is a gallery or a theatre, most of the works in it have special meanings. Perhaps a painting in the gallery expresses the expectations of the ancients for future generations and thus is endowed with a strong educational significance. Therefore, through the government's publicity and investment, more and more people can understand the appreciation of drama, and visiting art museums is also a good way to better understand the historical changes of this country and this city. In addition, I think the government builds more art and cultural industries, which can greatly increase the attractiveness of the city, thereby promoting economic growth. In conclusion, although the tide of opinion is now running steadily against governments invest in art industries. But in my opinion, government help is sometimes necessary.